“Chocolate Rocket:” Chocolate Yerba Maté

“Chocolate Rocket” is a chocolate yerba maté by DavidsTea. I’ve had chocolate flavoured yerba maté before, so I was intrigued by this unique and rich blend that is flavoured with raspberry, almond, and chicory. The description of the tea printed on my packet is fairly accurate, though it portrays a sequence of rapid, intense, flavours (capitalization is mine, for emphasis):

First you’ll experience a pure, sweet HIT of chocolate. Then you’ll find yourself AWASH in the freshness of  raspberries…and then, BANG, you’ll realize you’ve      been INFUSED with roasted Brazilian mate.

Wow, sounds like an adventure to me… like I was stranded on a chocolate island, and paddled my boat through an ocean storm of raspberries, only then to find my whole experience was a diversion from the fact that scientists had infused me with maté as part of a grander experiment (spoilers!)…

In all seriousness, the flavours are all there, and they are remarkably smooth and complement each other wonderfully. I really enjoy this tea, and the almond and raspberry flavours are a pleasant addition to the rich flavour of dark chocolate and the smooth, robust, yerba maté base. Plus, lets not forget that it helps satisfy those chocolate cravings!

- S

This entry was posted in yerba mate. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Chocolate Rocket:” Chocolate Yerba Maté

  1. amanda says:

    I guess I better add some Chocolate Rocket to my next order! Enjoying Iced Mango Madness as I read your post. :)

    • I’d love to know where you got your Mango Madness. I picked up Alfonso (a mango flavoured, black tea) from The Urban Tea Merchant. I bought it to drink iced, but as it has been a chilly summer, I am also enjoying it warm. Check out the post and let me know what you think. -M

Leave a Reply

