Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate

Yerba Mate is one of my favourite teas. The first kind I ever tried was Guayaki’s Yerba Mate, and it’s still my go-to brand. You can buy it in bags or as loose leaf. I usually pick it up at either Whole Foods or Donald’s Market.

It has a rich toasty flavour that is smooth and well balanced. The package says it’s naturally caffeinated, but I find that the stimulants in yerba mate are gentler and more agreeable than other caffeinated beverages.  I like to drink it in the morning. It’s a great alternative to green tea or coffee, and it still gives me the energy I need to start the day. It’s also nice in the afternoon when I need a little boost.    – S

   

This entry was posted in yerba mate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

